Meet the NC Principal Fellows

University Program Directors

Each program has a campus director who provides leadership to Principal Fellow cohorts. They work closely with school district partners, provide mentoring, and coordinate a variety of experiences for the Fellows, which include enrichment activities such as seminars and workshops, and site visits to school districts, businesses and educational organizations, as well as supervise the internship.  They are critical to the success of Principal Fellows throughout the program.

Dr. Kimberly Money

Dr. Kimberly Money

Appalachian State University

moneykd@appstate.edu

Dr. Betsy Rosenbalm

Dr. Betsy Rosenbalm

Appalachian State University

rosenbalmem@appstate.edu

Dr. Hal Holloman

Dr. Hal Holloman

East Carolina University

hollomanh@ecu.edu

Dr. Karen Jones

Dr. Karen Jones

East Carolina University

joneskare15@ecu.edu

Dr. Barbara Zwadyk

Dr. Barbara Zwadyk

High Point University

bzwadyk@gmail.com

Dr. Lakisha Rice

Dr. Lakisha Rice

NC Central University | Central Carolina Regional Education Service Alliance

lakisha.rice@nccu.edu

Dr. Bonnie Fusarelli

Dr. Bonnie Fusarelli

North Carolina State University

bonnie_fusarelli@ncsu.edu

Dr. Lesley Wirt

Dr. Lesley Wirt

North Carolina State University

lfgrieco@ncsu.edu

Dr. Emilie Simeon

Dr. Emilie Simeon

Sandhills Regional Education Consortium

emilielsimeon@gmail.com

Dr. Martinette Horner

Dr. Martinette Horner

UNC Chapel Hill

mvhorner@email.unc.edu

Dr. Debra Morris

Dr. Debra Morris

UNC Charlotte

dsmorris@uncc.edu

Dr. Kimberly Kappler-Hewitt

Dr. Kimberly Kappler-Hewitt

UNC Greensboro

kkhewitt@uncg.edu

Dr. Mark Rumley

Dr. Mark Rumley

UNC Greensboro

marumley@uncg.edu

Dr. Heidi Von Dohlen

Dr. Heidi Von Dohlen

Western Carolina University

hbvondohlen@email.wcu.edu

Dr. Jess Weiler

Dr. Jess Weiler

Western Carolina University

jrweiler@email.wcu.edu